Residents Bowl

Friday, September 20, 2019

Opening Round I: 9:00 – 10:30 a.m.
Opening Round II: 3:00 – 4:30 p.m.
San Diego Convention Center
Residents Bowl Supporters

Saturday, September 21, 2019

Second Round: 9:00 – 10:30 a.m.
Finals: 3:00 – 4:30 p.m.
San Diego Convention Center
SRC Supporters

ASPS Residents CouncilOne Plastic Surgery Residency Program will unseat the 2018 winner, UT Health San Antonio, at this one-of-a-kind event, as residents answer questions on case studies and the core curriculum of plastic surgery.

Winners of the tournament will have their names engraved on a nearly two-foot tall silver trophy and earn year-long bragging rights.

All 32 Resident Bowl spots have now been claimed.

Residents Bowl 2019

Please contact Kaori Toyokawa at if you have any questions.

Previous Residents Bowl Winners

2018: UT Health San Antonio

Kelly Kafka, MD; Julie Kim, MD; Meg Rajan, MD; Victor Stams, MD

2017: University of Washington

Tamara Kemp, MD; Erin Miller, MD; H. Elise Min, MD; Eugene Oh, MD

2016: Southern Illinois University

Shawn Mendenhall, MD; Ryan Schmucker, MD; Chelsea C. Snider, MD

2015: Ohio State University

John Hulsen, MD; Ibrahim Khansa, MD; Joseph M eyerson, MD; Stephen Poteet, MD

2014: Ohio State University

Tyler Angelos, MD; Joseph Brown, MD; Ibrahim Khansa, MD; Cain Linville, MD

2013: University of Texas Southwestern

Huay-Zong Law, MD; Craig Lehrman, MD; Purushottam Nagarkar, MD; Jacob Unger, MD

2012: University of Texas Southwestern

Bridget Harrison, MD; Michael Lee, MD; Craig Lehrman, MD; Jacob Unger, MD

2011: Stanford University

Aaron Berger, MD, PhD; Ryan Endress, MD; Thomas Satterwhite, MD;