Residents Bowl

Residents Bowl Program

Saturday, September 24, 2016

Opening Round I: 9:30 – 11:00 a.m.
Opening Round II: 3:15 – 4:30 p.m.

Sunday, September 25, 2016

Second Round: 9:30 – 11:00 a.m.
Finals: 3:00 – 4:00 p.m.

Los Angeles Convention Center, Exhibit Hall

Who will unseat two-time winner Ohio State University at this one-of-a-kind event as residents answer questions on case studies and the core curriculum of plastic surgery. Winners of the tournament will have their names engraved on a nearly two-foot tall silver trophy and earn year-long bragging rights. Team Submission Deadline: Sept. 1.

If you would like to compete, please email Julie Buscemi.

Supported By:  

Previous Residents Bowl Winners



Ohio State University: John Hulsen, MD; Ibrahim Khansa, MD; Joseph Meyerson, MD; Stephen Poteet, MD


Ohio State University: Tyler Angelos, MD; Joseph Brown, MD; Ibrahim Khansa, MD; Cain Linville, MD


University of Texas Southwestern: Huay-Zong Law, MD; Craig Lehrman, MD; Purushottam Nagarkar, MD; Jacob Unger, MD


University of Texas Southwestern: Bridget Harrison, MD; Michael Lee, MD; Craig Lehrman, MD;Jacob Unger, MD